Dr. Gary Cohen

For those who remember, I had a little bit of an issue with an article written by Dr. Gary Cohen (this is the Dr. Gary Cohen who is one of the translators of the NKJV).  I felt that Cohen did not define the term Historic Premillennialist in the best of light.  Since I am a Historic Premillennialist, I put something on my blog here and pointed out how the definition was incorrect.

I did write a letter and today I got a very nice response.  Instead of being defensive, Dr. Cohen explained the difficulty of defining this position.  I myself have expressed the frustration especially when I reviewed the book A Case for Historic Premillennialism a while back.  After a few paragraphs of addressing some of the issues that I raised in my letter, he concluded with gratitude for my letter, and stating that he would try to study more on the topic.  Did I mention that this guy is one of the translators for the NKJV?  My last question is, when will I become this gracious?

Have fun and stay busy – Luke 19:13

-The Orange Mailman

This entry was posted in Eschatology, PreMillennialism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment