Three Views on the Rapture ~ New Edition

There is a new PreWrath book available.  Well, it’s sort of PreWrath.  The book “Three Views on the Rapture” was previously released by Zondervan, but the three positions were Pre-Trib, Mid-Trib (or properly termed Mid-Week), and Post-Trib.  Now Zondervan is releasing another version entitled Three Views on the Rapture; Pretribulation, Prewrath, or Posttribulation; Second Edition with New Contributors, read about it here.  This demonstrates that the PreWrath position has gained serious ground to be considered alongside the other two prominent positions within the evangelical church.

I’m assuming that this book will be another gracious discussion amongst three scholars who are not making this an issue to argue about, but simply to present views, critique the other views, and allow one’s own view to be scrutinized by the other two.  Douglas Moo is the only author making a return to this format, representing the Post-Trib position.  Craig Blaising, a well known Progressive Dispensationalist, is representing the Pre-Trib view.  While Alan Hultberg is representing the Pre-Wrath view.  However, I don’t know anything about Hultberg. 

I have the 1996 version of Three Views on the Rapture.  I’ve read portions of it but not the entire thing.  I will have to get this due to the shift in including the Pre-Wrath position.  I think I know how I’m going to snag it too.  I got a gift card to a book store that I think can order it.  If I get it, I will definitely post a review of how Pre-Wrath is represented and how it stacks up as presented in the book.  Of course, I believe I’ve already stacked up the positions and Pre-Wrath is the superior one by far.  Hopefully I’ll have more to come on this.

Have fun and stay busy – Luke 19:13

-The Orange Mailman

This entry was posted in Books, Eschatology, PreWrath. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

