Glen Beck in the news

Well, Glen Beck seems to be all over the place. Some are pretty upset, not with him, but with the majority of evangelical leaders for aligning themselves with him. This is what happens when you try to wage spiritual wars in a political way.

I’ll say it again. The kingdoms of this world are slated for destruction. Jesus is in the process of setting up His kingdom. The church acts as a steward possessing the keys to the kingdom prior to the official manifestation of the kingdom here on earth. Why would you want to align yourself with something that will be burned up as worthless when Christ returns?

No matter how many Republicans are elected, that will not give any Christian any more opportunities to preach the gospel (the gospel of the kingdom). No matter how many Democrats are elected, that will not give us any more freedom to preach the gospel. Jesus has already given us the keys to the kingdom of heaven. We have the authority to preach the gospel now. What are we waiting for?

One thing that I found interesting about Glen Beck is the idea of the eschatology of Mormons. I have not researched this, but PJ Miller does not print spam at Sola Dei Gloria. There is an article which gets at the end times beliefs of Mormons which include trusting in the constitution to save the USA. So why is Glen Beck doing what he is doing? Read the article here.

And if you have no idea what I’m talking about….

…good. You don’t need to know who Glen Beck is to be a good Christian.

Have fun and stay busy – Luke 19:13

-The Orange Mailman

This entry was posted in Eschatology, News, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glen Beck in the news

  1. nike says:

    I’ve said for a few years now that Glenn Beck is my favorite Mormon. I’ve heard his testimony and have tried to explain away his mormonism by saying he’s just untaught. But this is actually rather scary, Orange. His agenda is a mormon agenda, which makes him a false teacher – possibly even a false messiah – not just an ignorant, recovering alcoholic. I enjoy conservative radio, but lately I have veered away from all the Constitution praise, as I have heard him say that God “inspired” the godly, Christian men who wrote the constitution. I haven’t been comfortable with the direction he is heading and with this interview, it makes sense. Thanks for posting it.

    You’re right, by the way – we have the keys. We don’t need a savior – we already have one. So let’s get to work…(I usually tell you when you’re right…)

  2. Kathy Hall says:

    I had no idea Mormon’s believed this about America and the Constitution. My son is big into Glenn Beck. Hmm…I think I better have him read this…this is scary stuff…

  3. I’m glad we’re on the same page, Nike. I hesitate at posting this stuff about politics, because many times I feel like it’s not worth mentioning. I’d rather be focusing on the scriptures and the coming of our LORD Jesus. But this issue is pretty huge right now. If you read Sola Dei Gloria at all, you know that Glenn Beck is not on PJ Miller’s favorite person’s list. PJ views what is going on as a companion to Dominionism, with all of its apostasy. I’m not as well read on that, but I do know that the business of Christ’s body is preaching the gospel and ministering to those within the body.

    Have fun and stay busy – Luke 19:13

    -The Orange Mailman

  4. nike says:

    Have any interest in helping a church plant preach the gospel and minister to the body??? You fit the qualifications… (yes, I know…get the image of a fern out of your head)

Leave a Reply

