Testing…

Testing….

Testing…

Testing…  because I can’t figure out how to work this very simple blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Testing…

  1. Seroled says:

    Hi Darren,

    I searched for a place to pose this question – hope you don’t mind that i placed it here.

    Have you ever studied Hebrew/Hebraic idioms? This question is in reference to Matthew 24:36 ” No man knows the day or the hour ” I have read in several places that that Jesus in Matthew 24:36 used this Hebrew idiom to speak of the Feast of Trumpets or New moon.

    I know we do not share the same views, however, is it possible that Jesus was actually telling his disciples that he would come at the Feast of Trumpets?

    I find it interesting that back in the day – there must come two witnesses (first) to testify in the Temple before the Sanhedrin, that they had seen the New Moon in order for the Feast/Festival to begin.

    This link/site is ” neutral ” to our positions.

    http://www.sabbathcovenant.com/doctrine/know_one_knows_the_day_or_hour.htm

    Delores

    • Hello Delores-

      I had forgotten that I needed to respond to this. I don’t follow traditions too much. So I am unaware of the tradition that two witnesses must verify a New Moon. But really, aside from that, I’m not sure how “no man knows the day or hour” would equate with coinciding that unknown day with a known day. Do you see what I mean? With our calendar of mapping out the phases of the moon well in advance, I can’t see how this could apply. I just looked at Leviticus 23:23-25 and Numbers 10:10, 28:11-15. I’m not seeing it in the scriptures anyway. Thanks for asking.

      Have fun and stay busy – Luke 19:13

      -The Orange Mailman

  2. Seroled says:

    Oops! The above site is not neutral after all Darrin, it favors your position (rapture) and things 😉

  3. Seroled says:

    Hey Darren,

    Yeah, i do see what you mean- it’s not in the scriptures.

    Thank you for taking the time to answer.

    Delores

Leave a Reply

